Reliance Foundation Young Champs adjudged No.1 Grassroots Football Academy in India

Reliance Foundation Young Champs adjudged No.1 Grassroots Football Academy in India

Reliance Foundation Young Champs – the residential football scholarship academy based at Navi Mumbai today added yet another feather to its cap by being adjudged as the Number 1 grassroots academy in India by the All India Football Federation.

The Academy Accreditation process carried out by AIFF for 2017/18 awarded the highest rating of ‘4 Star’ to Reliance Foundation Young Champs.

Reliance Foundation Young Champs is the first football academy in the country to receive the highest rating order of ‘4 Star’ since the commencement of Academy Accreditation process by AIFF in 2015.

The highest citation by AIFF has come just 48 hours after Reliance Foundation were conferred the prestigious Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar 2017 for Sports For Development initiatives at grassroots level across India. The award was presented to Reliance Foundation Founder & Chairperson Mrs Nita Ambani by Honourable President Of India Shri Ram Nath Kovind on Tuesday at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

“Two accolades in the span of two days is a recognition of our efforts towards sports development through grassroots initiatives, talent scouting, nurturing and defining path for our youth to take up sports professionally,” said Foundation spokesperson.

Commenced in year 2015, Reliance Foundation Young Champs is considered to have country’s best grassroots football curriculum, international coaches, state of the art infrastructure and education facilities. A total of 48 talents (11 to 14 years) scouted through Indian Super League Clubs’ grassroots program are presently being trained at its Navi Mumbai base.

Recently 13-year-old Kshitij Singh, a Reliance Foundation Young Champs prodigy has been signed by Holland based NEC Nijmegen club for its U15 youth squad. Prior in 2016, 22 Young Champs were invited by the Premier League for a 12 day tour to train and compete with 9 academy teams – Chelsea, Crystal Palace, Reading, Aston Villa, Southampton, West Bromwich Albion, Manchester City, Manchester United and Liverpool.

Your Comments

Related related news