The much-anticipated Hero Super Cup which marks its return after four years is scheduled to begin on April 8, 2023. All India Football Federation (AIFF) have announced the groups and fixtures for the upcoming competition that will be held in Kerala.

All 11 teams from the Hero Indian Super League (ISL) and RoundGlass Punjab FC, champions of the 2022-23 Hero I-League, will get direct entry into the Group Stage of the Hero Super Cup. Teams placed in 2nd to 10th places in the Hero I-League will compete in the Qualifying Rounds for the four remaining Group Stage spots.

The 16 participating teams will be divided into four groups, and will be played in a single round-robin format. Each group’s topper will advance to the semi-finals.  

Here are the groups:

Group A: Kerala Blasters FC, Bengaluru FC, RoundGlass Punjab FC, and winner of Qualifier 1

Group B: Hyderabad FC, Odisha FC, East Bengal FC, and winner of Qualifier 3

Group C: FC Goa, ATK Mohun Bagan, Jamshedpur FC, and winner of Qualifier 2

Group D: Mumbai City FC, Chennaiyin FC, NorthEast United FC, and winner of Qualifier 4

The tournament will be held at two venues: EMS Corporation Stadium in Kozhikode and the Payyanad Stadium in Manjeri. The group stage will run from April 8 to April 19, with the semi-finals on April 21 and 22. Meanwhile, the final is set on April 25.

FC Goa, who are the holders of the Hero Super Cup title, will look to defend their crown in what will be an entertaining competition.