Transfer Watch: Arindam leaves ATK Mohun Bagan, Pandita departs FC Goa and Bheke joins Mumbai City FC

Jamshedpur FC have made some impressive signings as the new season of the Hero Indian Super League (Hero ISL) is inching closer. Defending champions Mumbai City FC have also made waves through a couple of very good signings as has the news of last season’s Golden Glove winner Arindam Bhattacharja leaving ATK Mohun Bagan.

Since August 16 earlier this month, Jamshedpur FC, who finished sixth last season on the points table, have brought on board three impressive names and these are defender Anas Edathodika, winger Komal Thatal and another defender PC Laldinpuia.

Anas returns to the Hero ISL having last represented ATK FC in 2019-20, while Thatal and Laldinpuia join Owen Coyle’s team from ATK Mohun Bagan and Aizawl respectively. 

The Islanders, on the other hand, have secured the services of Rahul Bheke, whose goal in the final had helped Bengaluru FC to the 2018-19 Hero ISL trophy, and Brazilian midfielder Cassio Gabriel who has joined Sergio Lobera’s team on loan from Vila Nova.

Two-time champions Chennaiyin FC, FC Goa, Hyderabad FC, Bengaluru FC, Kerala Blasters FC and Odisha FC, meanwhile, have made one signing each. The Marina Machans have brought in Polish striker Lukasz Gikiewicz. The Gaurs secured young winger Nongdamba Naorem’s signature.

Defender Pritam Singh, who last season played for SC East Bengal, joined hands with Hyderabad FC. Bengaluru FC, who recently participated in the AFC Cup Group D South Zone along with ATK Mohun Bagan, snapped up Brazilian midfielder Bruno Ramires.

Kerala Blasters FC also made an important signing in Argentine striker Jorge Pereyra Diaz, while Odisha FC signed Malaysian midfielder Liridon Krasniqi on loan ahead of the upcoming season.

Apart from Arindam and Thatal, defender Sandesh Jhingan and midfielder Pronay Halder have also left ATK Mohun Bagan. Jhingan has done this for a playing opportunity in Europe with Croatian club HNK Sibenik. Cy Goddard and Hernan Santana, meanwhile, parted ways with Mumbai City FC after helping them to their maiden trophy last season.

A host of players left Chennaiyin FC too. Memo Moura, Esmael Goncalves, Thoi Singh and Karanjit Singh are the ones to have departed the club. Last season’s super-sub for FC Goa with four goals, forward Ishan Pandita also bid farewell to the Gaurs. 

Your Comments