Asian Football Confederation announced on Thursday that Saudi Arabia will be hosting matches of all the four groups of the West Zone from April 7 to 27 where Mumbai City FC will make their debut appearance.

The reigning champion of Hero Indian Super League (ISL), Mumbai City FC will play their AFC Champions League Group B matches in the capital of Riyadh against Al Jazira from the United Arab Emirates, Al Shabab of Saudi Arabia, and Iraq's Air Force Club.

Riyadh will also host matches of Group A, which comprises four-time continental club champions Al Hilal, Tajikistan's FC Istiklol, Qatar's Al Rayyan SC as well as the winners of the play-off stage match between Shariah from the United Arab Emirates and Iraqi side Al Zawraa Club.

The matches of Group C, which will be headlined by Iranian side Foolad Khouzestan, 2015 finalists Shabab Al Ahli Dubai, Qatar's Al Gharafa, and Ahal FC of Turkmenistan, will be held in Jeddah.

Meanwhile, just in the northwest of Riyadh, Buraidah will be the host of Group D matches, which includes Iran's Sepahan FC, who reached the final of the 2007 edition, Qatar's Al Duhail SC, two-time semi-finalists Pakhtakor of Uzbekistan and the winners of the play-off stage tie between Al Taawoun FC from Saudi Arabia and Syrian side Al Jaish.

The single-round knockout stage matches for the AFC Champions League 2022 (West) will be held from February 3 to 10, 2023, with the Round of 16 scheduled for February 3 and 4, before the Quarter-finals are held on February 7 and the Semi-finals taking place on February 10, with the coveted Final to be staged over two legs on February 19 and 26, 2023.