FC Goa announce squad for the upcoming Hero ISL 2021-22 season

A squad of 28 players has been named in FC Goa’s platoon ahead of the Hero Indian Super League (ISL) 2021-22 season. 11 of the players are from Goan heritage who will don the FC Goa jersey in the forthcoming Hero ISL season. Juan Ferrando will continue to command reins of the Gaurs for the second season running.

The FC Goa squad sees three (3) players from last season’s Developmental Team being promoted to the first team viz. Hrithik Tiwari, Lalmangaihsanga (Papuia) and Christy Davis.

The squad features two new faces with prior ISL experience in Dylan Fox and Nongdomba Naorem joining the squad after spells with NorthEast United and Kerala Blaster respectively.

Airam Cabrera and Muhammad Nemil are set to make their bows in the Indian Super League whilst Danstan Fernandes arrives from Dempo SC.

The new season will witness an increase in the number of Indian players in the playing XI, with each club now mandated to have a minimum of seven (7) Indian players on the field at any point in time.

With the changes, clubs can sign a maximum of 6 foreign players of which one is required to be from an AFC member nation. Each club has also been mandated to increase their development player signing from a minimum of two to four while continuing to have two of such development players be part of the match-day squad.


Goalkeepers: Naveen Kumar, Hrithik Tiwari, Dheeraj Singh Moirangthem

Defenders: Leander D’Cunha, Saviour Gama, Sanson Pereira, Dylan Fox, Lalmangaihsanga (Papuia), Seriton Fernandes, Ivan Gonzalez, Aibanbha Dohling, Mohamed Ali

Midfielders: Edu Bedia (c), Muhammed Nemil, Alberto Noguera, Princeton Rebello, Danstan Fernandes, Alexander Romario Jesuraj, Redeem Tlang, Nongdamba Naorem, Glan Martins, Brandon Fernandes, Makan Winkle Chote, Christy Davis, Flan Gomes

Forwards: Devendra Murgaonkar, Jorge Ortiz, Airam Cabrera

Your Comments