Goal-scoring streaks serve as a testament to a team's dominance and offensive capability. Over the past decade, certain Indian Super League (ISL) clubs have etched their names into the league’s history with remarkable runs of consecutive matches finding the back of the net. 

From Mumbai City FC's record-breaking streak to FC Goa's resilient performances under various head coaches, these teams have not only managed to score consistently but also stay true to their attacking philsophy.

With that, let’s delve into the longest goal-scoring streaks over the last 10 years in the ISL.

1. Mumbai City FC – 28 matches

25-01-2022 to 15-02-2023

Mumbai City FC top the elite list, recording the longest goal-scoring streak over a year under the tutelage of their former head coach, Des Buckingham. During their 28-match-long streak, Mumbai City FC registered a record 18 wins and six draws. The English head coach laid the foundation in his debut ISL season, inheriting his offensive style of play in his squad, although the Islanders missed out on the playoffs in the 2021-22 season.

The Islanders kicked off their run with a 1-1 draw against NorthEast United FC at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Goa. In the follow-up game, Buckingham’s men again shared spoils with Mohun Bagan SG, where the match resulted in a 1-1 scoreline. Later on, the Islanders scored goals in each of their remaining group-stage matches.

Mumbai City FC kicked off the 2022-23 season with a bang, as they were unbeaten in their 18 matches, resulting in their second League Shield triumph. Throughout the season, Buckingham’s men displayed magnificent football, as they only lost two out of their 20 league stage matches.

However, the Islanders’ goal-scoring succession came to an end with their 0-1 defeat against East Bengal FC.

2. FC Goa – 16 matches

01-12-2022 to 21-10-2023

Over the years, FC Goa have been known for its fascinating and eye-soothing possession-based football. The Gaurs' goal-scoring streak started under head coach Carlos Pena against Mumbai City FC, in which FC Goa suffered a 4-1 defeat.

Under the guidance of a former FC Goa player, the Gaurs secured 27 points from 20 matches but missed the playoff berth by a small margin.

However, FC Goa continued their goal-scoring continuity under the newly appointed Spanish head coach, Manolo Marquez, under whom the Gaurs reached the semi-final for the first time in the last three years and recorded history by going 12 matches unbeaten.

With Noah Sadaoui and Carlos Martinez upfront, FC Goa were able to find the back of the net in the opening three fixtures, but their remarkable run ended with a 0-0 draw against Bengaluru FC.

3. Mumbai City FC – 15 matches

28-12-2023 to 04-05-2024

This was Mumbai City FC’s second-longest goal-scoring streak, which the Islanders registered under their newly appointed head coach, Petr Kratky. Despite taking charge of the team in midseason, Kratky built on the foundation that was laid by Buckingham and was quick enough to inherit his tactics.

From his very first day until the business end, the Islanders demonstrated aggressive football, showcasing their never-say-die attitude. With a 3-0 victory against Chennaiyin FC in the Mumbai Football Arena, Kratky’s men started their goal-scoring spree, which they continued until the ISL final.

Furthermore, Kratky guided Mumbai City FC to their second ISL Cup glory in his first stint as head coach, as the Islanders beat Mohun Bagan SG by a 3-1 scoreline in the final match.

4. Kerala Blasters FC – 14 matches

03-12-2017 to 17-02-2018

Kerala Blasters FC started their longest goal-scoring run under Rene Meulensteen with their 1-1 draw against Mumbai City FC. However, the Dutch head coach parted ways with the club in January, while former Blasters’ custodian David James taking charge of the team.

The Yellow Army continued to hit the target successively under the guidance of the Englishman. In the 2017-18 season, Kerala Blasters FC finished in sixth place with 25 points from 18 matches. However, the Blasters’ goal-scoring streak concluded with a goalless draw against Chennaiyin FC.

= 4. NorthEast United FC – 14 matches

15-10-2015 to 04-10-2016

NorthEast United FC equaled Kerala Blasters FC’s record of scoring goals in 14 successive matches. Under the tutelage of Cesar Farias, the Highlanders began their run with a 3-1 defeat against FC Goa at the Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium. Since that game, NorthEast United scored a goal in each of their remaining 11 matches.

The Highlanders finished the ISL 2015 season with 20 points from 14 matches.

NorthEast United FC continued their goal-scoring streak in the following season under the leadership of Portuguese head coach Nelo Vingada. However, they failed to score in the third match, where they lost to Mumbai City FC by a 1-0 scoreline.

Additionally, Bengaluru FC, Chennaiyin FC, and Delhi Dynamos FC tied the list with scoring goals in 14 matches in a row.