ISL Fantasy MW8 Deadline: Wednesday, November 29, 06:30 PM IST

ISL Fantasy managers find themselves in a time crunch as Matchweek 8 looms large, set to kick off on Wednesday. The preceding Matchweek 7, culminating with FC Goa's clash against Jamshedpur FC, featured only four matches.

Teams like Mohun Bagan SG and Odisha FC, absent in the previous Matchweek due to AFC Cup commitments, return to action alongside Punjab FC. In contrast, Mumbai City FC is set to sit out for a second straight Matchweek.

The relentless pace of fixtures in the upcoming Matchweek demands strategic squad planning and ISL Fantasy managers must consider adding squad depth while selecting players that don't rotate much often. 

Matchweek 7 Summary

After the post-break resumption with just four matches, teams found it challenging to regroup and shift gears. The fixtures were closely contested, witnessing a total of six goals across four games, with two matches ending in 1-1 draws.

Kerala Blasters FC and FC Goa players dominate the top 10 high-scoring players from Matchweek 7, both securing wins and clean sheets. Kerala Blasters FC defender Milos Drincic emerged as the top scorer with 11 points, contributing a goal and a clean sheet in his team's victory over Hyderabad FC. Goalkeeper Sachin Suresh followed closely with seven points. Other players in the top 10, including Chennaiyin FC’s Ninthoinganba Meetei, registered six points.

Matchweek 8: What to Expect?

Kerala Blasters FC enjoys a double Matchweek, making it a prudent decision to acquire players from Ivan Vukomanovic’s side for the upcoming fixtures against Chennaiyin FC. However, it's essential to note that Kerala Blasters FC won’t be part of Matchweek 9.

In other matchups, Bengaluru FC hosts Punjab FC, Jamshedpur FC return to the Furnace against Odisha FC, and Mohun Bagan SG faces Hyderabad FC away at the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar.

The highlight of Matchweek 8 is Sunday's clash between table-toppers FC Goa and second-place Kerala Blasters FC. The week concludes with East Bengal FC’s home clash against NorthEast United FC.

Fixture Date
Kerala Blasters FC vs Chennaiyin FC  November 29
Bengaluru FC vs Punjab FC November 30
Jamshedpur FC vs Odisha FC December 1
Mohun Bagan SG vs Hyderabad FC December 2
FC Goa vs Kerala Blasters FC December 3
East Bengal FC vs NorthEast United FC  December 4

What the Managers are thinking?

Transferred INs

Players from Kerala Blasters FC's defence are emerging as hot picks following the team's second clean sheet of the season against Hyderabad FC. Goalkeeper Sachin Suresh is the most popular transferred-in player, closely followed by Milos Drincic, the only player with a double-digit haul in Matchweek 7.

Managers are also bringing in the likes of Sahal Abdul Samad and Jay Gupta, key contributors to their respective sides.

Player  Position  Club Transfers IN
Sachin Suresh Goalkeeper  Kerala Blasters FC 136
Milos Drincic Defender Kerala Blasters FC  121
Sahal Abdul Samad  Midfielder   Mohun Bagan SG 102
Jay Gupta Defender  FC Goa 96
Amey Ranawade Defender  Odisha FC 96

(As of November 28, 02:00 PM IST)

Transferred OUTs

Jamshedpur FC keeper TP Rehenesh, once a popular pick, tops the list of transferred-out players after receiving a red card in Matchweek 6. Managers are also parting ways with Mumbai City FC forward Jorge Diaz, who scored in four of the five games but will miss his second straight Matchweek. Forwards Connor Shields and Cleiton Silva are also being transferred out after a goalless Matchweek 7.

Player   Position  Club  Transfers OUT
TP Rehenesh Goalkeeper  Jamshedpur FC 130
Jorge Diaz  Forward  Mumbai City FC 91
Connor Shields  Forward Chennaiyin FC 80
Cleiton Silva  Forward East Bengal FC 70
Mourtada Fall Defender  Odisha FC 60

(As of November 28, 02:00 PM IST)

Top Picks for Matchweek 8

Adrian Luna (Kerala Blasters FC)

Owned by a staggering 76% of ISL Fantasy managers, Luna is the highest-owned player in the game. He has rewarded his owners handsomely, registering 40 points, more than any other player and producing an attacking return in six of his seven games so far.

Sunil Chhetri (Bengaluru FC)

Chhetri has scored in the previous two Matchweeks, including a double Matchweek, and has gained the trust of Bengaluru FC head coach Simon Grayson. As the team's penalty taker, he provides a valuable advantage for his owners.

Sahal Abdul Samad (Mohun Bagan SG)

Samad, the creative fulcrum of Mohun Bagan SG, appears integral to Juan Ferrando’s plans. With the ability to score goals and rack up assists, Samad is an all-round player capable of earning points in various ways.

Top Differential Picks for Matchweek 8

Milos Drincic (Kerala Blasters FC)

Drincic's goal against Hyderabad FC showcased his atypical ability as a centre-back. With a penchant for getting into the box and scoring goals, particularly from set-pieces, he could be a wise differential pick if Kerala Blasters FC continues their strong defensive form.

Sandesh Jhingan (FC Goa)

Jhingan has been in scintillating form for FC Goa this season, emerging as their defensive rock. The second-highest-scoring defender behind teammate Jay Gupta, Jhingan is among the top five players with the most points in ISL Fantasy this season. Additionally, he poses a threat from set-pieces, having already found the net once this season.

Captaincy Pick: Adrian Luna

With a double Matchweek in his favour, selecting Luna as your captain for Matchweek 8 is a no-brainer. Despite facing tough opponents in Chennaiyin FC and FC Goa, Luna has the potential to deliver. His consistency and reliability contribute to his status as the most popular player in the game.

Create your own ISL Fantasy team as well if you haven’t already

To mark its 10th season, ISL introduced ‘ISL Fantasy,’ a classic fantasy format game. Fans can participate in the overall league or club-based leagues based on their preferences. They can create private leagues, inviting friends and fellow football aficionados to compete. Prizes include a Sony PlayStation®️5 gaming console, EA Sports FC 24, signed club merchandise, and a Gift Card worth INR 20,000, which will be awarded to 100 winners at the end of the season. Sign up at: