Performing at the top-level day-in and day-out is tough for one season. But, performing at your peak for multiple seasons is what separates the great players from the good ones.

Narayan Das leads the the way in the Hero Indian Super League (ISL) on that front as he became the first player in Hero ISL history to play over 10,000 minutes. 

To mark the milestone, we take a look at the five players who have played the most number of minutes in Hero ISL history. 

Narayan Das (10,088 minutes)

Hailing from West Bengal, Narayan Das has played for numerous clubs in the Hero ISL. His first stint in the league came in the 2014-15 season with FC Goa. He featured in more than 40 games for the Gaurs.

Ahead of the 2016-17 Hero ISL season, Das signed with FC Pune City and continued to rack up consistent minutes.

He has also played for Delhi Dynamos FC, during the 2018-19 season, and Odisha FC, during the 2019-20 season. Before the 2020-21 Hero ISL season, the defender returned to his home state and signed for SC East Bengal, and reached the milestone of 100 Hero ISL matches.

Currently, Das plays for Chennaiyin FC and has become the first player in Hero ISL history to complete 10,000 minutes.

Harmanjot Singh Khabra (9619 minutes)

Harmanjot Khabra started his Hero ISL journey with Chennaiyin FC in the 2014-15 season. He featured in 34 games for the Marina Machans and won his first Hero ISL title with them.

Ahead of the 2017-18 Hero ISL season, he signed with Bengaluru FC and won his second Hero ISL trophy, playing in 42 matches in the process with the Blues. The dynamic midfielder signed with Kerala Blasters FC leading up to the 2020-21 Hero ISL season.

Khabra has enjoyed a long and successful career in the Hero ISL and has the second most minutes in league history with 9619 minutes.

Read: Kerala Blasters FC's Harmanjot Khabra shows there is nothing quite like experience

Pritam Kotal (9568 minutes)

Throughout his time in the league, Pritam Kotal has played for multiple sides. He made his debut with FC Pune City in the 2014-15 season and featured 12 times for the Maharashtrian outfit during his two years spell at the club.

Ahead of the 2016-17 campaign, he moved to ATK FC before moving to Delhi Dynamos FC for the 2017-18 season. In January 2019, he returned to ATK FC and helped them win their third Hero ISL title.

Kotal has acquired 9568 minutes in the Hero ISL and still remains a key member for ATK Mohun Bagan as they look to win their first Hero ISL title.

Amrinder Singh (9563 minutes)

Amrinder Singh started his career with Pune FC but made his Hero ISL debut with ATK FC in the 2015-16 season. Following a brief return to the I-League, Singh joined Mumbai City FC in 2016 and won the Golden Glove award in his debut season. He spent six years with the Islanders and won the League Winners Shield as well as the Hero ISL trophy.

Currently, the goalkeeper plays for ATK Mohun Bagan.

Amrinder has been one of the best players in the Hero ISL throughout his time in the league and has 9563 minutes to show for his brilliance and consistency.

Mandar Rao Dessai (9302 minutes)

Mandar Rao Dessai has been a versatile player throughout his Hero ISL career. He started off as a winger in the 2015-16 campaign for FC Goa and put on some scintillating performances in their run to the final and when Sergio Lobera became the new head coach for the Gaurs he adapted to his new wing-back position, like a duck to water.

Dessai became the captain for FC Goa and led them to the 2018-19 Hero ISL final and played an influential role in the West Indian side’s first-place finish in the 2019-20 season.

He joined Mumbai City FC ahead of the 2020-21 Hero ISL and won his first title and became the first player in league history to play 100 games. At the time of writing, Mandar Rao Dessai has featured for 9302 minutes in the Hero ISL.