Rules for the Hero ISL Knockout Stage

As the inaugural season of the Hero Indian Super League moves into the knock-out phase, Chennaiyin FC, FC Goa, Atlético de Kolkata and Kerala Blasters FC look to battle it out to stake their claim for a berth in the Hero ISL final.

The finalists will be decided on the basis of total number of goals scored at the end of the two legs of the semi-finals. If the teams can’t be separated at full-time in the second leg of their respective semi-finals, extra time of two periods of 15 minutes each will be played. If the score is level after extra time, penalty kicks will be taken to determine the winner.

The final will be played at the D Y Patil Stadium, Nerul, Navi Mumbai on Saturday, 20th December 2014.

Your Comments