Hume voted best player, Elano wins Golden Boot

Iain Hume and Elano Blumer

After Atlético de Kolkata beat Kerala Blasters FC 1-0 in the final of the Hero Indian Super League to claim the inaugural title at the DY Patil Stadium on Saturday night, it was time to unveil the winners of the various individual titles and honours for superlative performances in the tournament.  Iain Hume of Kerala Blasters FC and Elano Blumer of Chennaiyin FC of course walked away with the major honours when they were crowned best player and top scorer of the ISL. Here is a complete list of the various award winners in the inaugural edition of the ISL:

Iain Hume
Iain Hume (Kerala Blasters FC), Hero of the League.
Elano Blumer
Eland Blumer (Chennaiyin FC) receives the Golden Boot award.
Jan Šeda
An FC Goa official collects the Golden Glove award on behalf of Jan Seda.
Sandesh Jhingan
Sandesh Jhingan receives the ISL Emerging Player of the League award from Mrs Nita Ambani.'
Kostas Katsouranis
An FC Pune City official receives the Goal of the League award on behalf of Kostas Katsouranis.
Jan Stohanzl
Ranbir Kapoor receives the Amul Fittest Player of the League award on behalf of Jan Stohanzl.
Luis Garcia
Luis Garcia (Atlético de Kolkata), Most Exciting Player of the League.
Delhi Dynamos FC
Delhi Dynamos FC were recipients of the Fair Play Trophy.
Kerala Blasters FC
Prasad Potluri (L) and Sachin Tendulkar receive the Happy Fans Award for Kerala Blasters FC.

Your Comments