Final 22-member Indian squad for Jordan friendly announced

Indian national team head coach Stephen Constantine has announced the list of 22 players who will be on the road to face Jordan in an international friendly on November 17. The match will take place at the King Abdullah II International Stadium in Amman.

The final squad was picked after a short preparatory camp in New Delhi, involving 30 probables announced earlier this month. The Blue Tigers will, however, miss stalwart Sunil Chhetri, who won’t be travelling with the side because of an ankle injury. On the positive note, ATK's Balwant Singh, who missed India's last friendly against the People's Republic of China due to Visa issues, will be making the trip to Jordan.

The squad will also include youngsters Nishu Kumar (Bengaluru FC), Manvir Singh (FC Goa) and Germanpreet Singh (Chennaiyin FC) who have been impressive for their respective teams in this season of Hero ISL.

Here’s the 22-member squad:

Goalkeepers: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (Bengaluru FC), Amrinder Singh (Mumbai City FC)

Defenders: Pritam Kotal (Delhi Dynamos FC), Nishu Kumar (Bengaluru FC), Sandesh Jhingan (Kerala Blasters FC), Anas Edathodika (Kerala Blasters FC), Salam Ranjan Singh (East Bengal), Subhasish Bose (Mumbai City FC), Narayan Das (Delhi Dynamos FC), Jerry Lalrinzuala (Chennaiyin FC)

Midfielders: Udanta Singh (Bengaluru FC), Jackichand Singh (FC Goa), Pronay Halder (ATK), Anirudh Thapa (Chennaiyin FC), Vinit Rai (Delhi Dynamos FC), Halicharan Narzary (Kerala Blasters FC), Ashique Kuruniyan (FC Pune City), Germanpreet Singh (Chennaiyin FC)

Forwards: Jeje Lalpekhlua (Chennaiyin FC), Sumeet Passi (Jamshedpur FC), Balwant Singh (ATK), Manvir Singh (FC Goa)

Your Comments