Next Generation Mumbai Cup fixtures and how to follow the tournament

As part of the second edition of the Youth Games, organised by the Premier League and the Hero Indian Super League (Hero ISL), the Next Generation Mumbai Cup 2020 gets underway at the Reliance Corporate Park, Navi Mumbai, on Monday, February 24. The five-day-long competitive tournament will see three Premier League Under-14 sides – Chelsea FC, Manchester United FC and Southampton FC - travel to India for the first time to play against three Under-15 Indian Youth sides - Bengaluru FC, FC Goa and the Reliance Foundation Young Champs (RFYC) academy. The Next Generation Mumbai Cup is a part of several activities dedicated to youth player development as part of the Premier League’s ongoing partnership with the Hero ISL.

The tournament kicks off on February 24, with two matches - FC Goa vs Manchester United and RFYC vs Chelsea - getting underway parallelly at 5:30 PM. At 7:30 PM, Southampton FC and Bengaluru FC lock horns to conclude the day's affairs and Round 1 of the Next Generation Mumbai Cup.

Round 2 and 3 are scheduled for February 25, with PL sides Chelsea and Manchester United facing off at 8:30 AM. At the same time, Southampton and RFYC will take the field for their Round 2 match. Hero ISL rivals FC Goa and Bengaluru FC are scheduled to play their tie at 10:30 AM. Round 3 begins in the evening, with RFYC vs FC Goa and Chelsea vs Southampton at 5:30 PM. United vs Bengaluru is scheduled to kick off at 7:45 PM.

The fourth round on February 26 will see Chelsea vs FC Goa and Bengaluru vs RFYC start from 5:30 PM, while Southampton and United go toe to toe from 7:45 PM.

After a break on February 27, the action resumes on February 28 in the fifth and final round of matches. At 8:30 AM, Chelsea vs Bengaluru and FC Goa vs Southampton will be conducted. Manchester United and RFYC will feature in the final match of the competition, starting from 5 PM. The closing ceremony will get underway from 6:15 PM on the same day.

How to watch?

All matches will be live streamed on the official Hero ISL Facebook Page, Youtube channel and Jio TV.

Fixtures List:

Round 1: February 24

FC Goa vs Manchester United FC - 5:30 PM

RFYC vs Chelsea FC - 5:30 PM

Southampton vs Bengaluru FC - 7:30 PM

Round 2: February 25

Chelsea FC vs Manchester United FC - 8:30 AM

Southampton vs RFYC – 8:30 AM

Bengaluru FC vs FC Goa - 10:30 AM

Round 3: February 25

RFYC vs FC Goa - 5:30 PM

Chelsea FC vs Southampton FC - 5:30 PM

Manchester United FC vs Bengaluru FC - 7:45 PM

Round 4: February 26

Chelsea FC vs FC Goa - 5:30 PM

Bengaluru FC vs RFYC - 5:30 PM

Southampton FC vs Manchester United FC - 7:45 PM

Round 5: February 28

Chelsea FC vs Bengaluru FC - 8:30 AM

FC Goa vs Southampton FC - 8:30 AM

Manchester United FC vs RFYC - 5:00 PM

Your Comments